Potato Salad

Sorry ya’ll. I can’t post the recipe to this one. It’s a family secret. Well, not the whole recipe. It’s just potato chunks boiled with their skins on, mayo, mustard, eggs, dill relish, salt and pepper. (Which, by themselves make a wonderful potato salad.) It’s just that there are two other ingredients that make it a bit different than your everyday potato salad that I can’t mention.

Under pain of death.

Well, maybe not death, maybe they will just disown me. Either way, I don’t want to test them to see which one they would do to me thank you very much.

There are a few other recipes I can’t post as well. My grandmother’s egg pie, my great-great aunt Effie’s carrot cake (the best in the entire world) and my mom’s pumpkin bread to name three. While I can’t post recipes I still might post pictures to torture you guys. I’m nice like that. 😉

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Poof said,

    Tell me what the secret ingredients are or I’ll kidnap your dog.

  2. 2

    daisysmom said,

    You don’t know where I live Poof, you don’t scare me. 😀

  3. 3

    Poof said,

    I haff my vays. moohoohoohahaha!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

